YOM KIPPUR (1).png

YOM KIPPUR - The Day of Atonement

Date: Tuesday, October 4th thru Wednesday, October 5th

Beginning at: 6 pm Jerusalem time (11 am EST) (10 am ) on Oct 4th

Concluding at: 6 pm Jerusalem time (11 am EST) (10 am CST) on Oct 5th

Join us in Prayer and Fasting on Yom Kippur - the Day of Atonement

On Tuesday, Oct 4-5th for 24 hours we will come together for a Holy convocation for YOM KIPPUR, The DAY OF ATONEMENT beginning at 5 pm in Jerusalem which is 10 am EST. We would like to invite and welcome you and any of your Christian friends to participate on any of that day's 8 Altar of Prayer Watches. Come join us in fasting and prayer for Israel's redemption on this holiest day on the Jewish Calendar.

“This shall be a statute forever for you: In the seventh month, on the tenth day of the month, you shall afflict your souls, and do no work at all, whether a native of your own country or a stranger who dwells among you. For on that day the priest shall make atonement for you, to cleanse you, that you may be clean from all your sins before the Lord. It is a sabbath of solemn rest for you, and you shall afflict your souls. It is a statute forever. And the priest, who is anointed and consecrated to minister as priest in his father’s place, shall make atonement, and put on the linen clothes, the holy garments; then he shall make atonement for the Holy Sanctuary, and he shall make atonement for the tabernacle of meeting and for the altar, and he shall make atonement for the priests and for all the people of the assembly. This shall be an everlasting statute for you, to make atonement for the children of Israel, for all their sins, once a year.” And he did as the Lord commanded Moses.

 

Jesus Christ, our High priest did not come to abolish the law or the prophets but to fulfill them!

And according to the law almost all things are purified with blood, and without shedding of blood there is no remission. Therefore it was necessary that the copies of the things in the heavens should be purified with these, but the heavenly things themselves with better sacrifices than these. For Christ has not entered the holy places made with hands, which are copies of the true, but into heaven itself, now to appear in the presence of God for us; Hebrews 9:22-24

To participate:

 

Simply go to www.altarofprayer.org and ENTER THE PRAYER ROOM at any time during this 24 hour-day of Prayer and Fasting

 

Invite your friends and church family to join us as we gather from the nations to come together before the Lord in reverence and holiness. 24-hours of prayer, teaching, and worship beginning and ending in Israel with intercession and worship around the globe. Glory to God.

Take a moment to join Reverend Joseph Campbell as he brings better understanding for us on the Day of Atonement, Yom Kippur.

Watch now by clicking the video below.