Apple and Honey

YOM TERUAH - ROSH HASHANA - FEAST OF TRUMPETS ISRAEL'S CIVIL NEW YEAR!!

OPENING CEREMONY SPECIAL AOP WATCH

Sunday, September 25, 2022 

6 pm- 9 pm Jerusalem Time - (11 am - 2 pm EST)

(10 am - 1 pm CST)

SPECIAL AOP WATCH

Monday, September 26, 2022 

3 pm- 6 am Jerusalem Time - (8 am - 11 pm EST)

(7 am - 10 am CST)

Throughout the Scriptures, we see that trumpets (shofars) were blown for a variety of reasons, but all called us to gather.


They could be used to announce the crowning or arrival of a King, or as a call to war, or to assemble God’s People, to proclaim a Jubilee, and as an instrument of Praise at Appointed Times, and more.

This Yom Teruah, more than ever before, the sound of the shofar is summoning Israel, the Church, and the Nations to His plan.

"He who gathers not with me, scatters...

God asks the people to gather together and sound their ram's horns (shofar), so let's do it!

It is a wake-up call, a joyful noise made to the Lord, and a heralding of the fulfillment of prophecy (Isaiah 27:12-13) as well as of the Coming (back) of the Messiah (Matthew 24:30-31). In Jewish tradition, it also signals the beginning of the new Hebrew civil year (not to be confused with the sacred year which begins just before Passover), some call it Rosh HaShana - the “Head of the Year.”

ITS GONNA BE A BLAST


Traditionally, there are 4 different shofar blasts that are sounded on this “Day for Blowing of Trumpets.” T’kiah is one clear, fairly short, unbroken blast of the shofar. Shevarim is a series of three short but connected blasts that go up in pitch like a cry or siren. Teruah is a series of nine very short staccato notes, usually three groups of three. T’kiah G’dolah, or “the great t’kiah” is a very long t’kiah blast that ends the session and is supposed to be held for as long as one can.


Join us as we celebrate this Feast of Trumpets on Sunday, September 27th at 6pm and Monday, September 26th at 3 pm Israel time for The Trumpet Call Heard Around the World!